Our Leadership

Casa de Oro Alliance Board of Directors

Bob Yarris
Ed Batchelder
Michael Herron
Allan Arthur
Economic Development & Fundraising Committee
Brenda Simmons
Institute for Public Strategies, Advisory Council
Cindy Schmidt
Public Information &
Outreach Committee
Don Powell
Beautification & Community Events Committee
Dustin Bennett
Public Information &
Outreach Committee
Gary Westergren
Economic Development & Fundraising Committee
Holly Yarris
Economic Development & Fundraising Committee
Lyn Earl
Beautification & Community Events Committee
Lisa Stewart
Government Affairs Committee
Vince Sherrod
Code Compliance
Wannetta Sherrod
Code Compliance
Roy Davies

Advisory Council

Brenda Simmons
Institute for Public Strategies (IPS)
Bob Ulrich
Santa Sophia Catholic Church
Charda Fontenot
La Mesa - Spring Valley
School Board
Curtis Howard, DDS
Dan Phillips
Butler's Coffee
Derek Marso
Valley Farm Market
Jamie & Janet Deering
Deering Banjos
Jay Steiger
John Kolb
John Parashos
Helix Law Firm
JP Baker
Casa de Oro Library
Kristina Petrea
Young Actors' Theatre
Liza Alia
Union Bank
Mark Campillo
Monte Vista
High School
Neal Svalstad
Property Owner
Rytant Hyde
CVS Pharmancy
Sherry Johnson
Friends of Casa de Oro Library
Thomas Gibaldi
Franks Bakery
Tim Hillman
Treebeard Landscape


Beautification & Community Events

To enhance Campo Road corridor, foster community involvement and to plan community events.

Economic Development & Fundraising

To support and focus on overall economic development of the Casa de Oro business community, encourage involvement of the business community and housing landlords, recognize the achievements of local businesses, and seek funding to support the goals of the alliance.

Government Affairs

To explore, monitor and report on government regulations, ordinances, and codes that can be introduced or modified to support Casa de Oro revitalization efforts.

Public Information & Outreach

To bring the news and activities of the Casa de Oro Alliance to the public, while actively engaging community members in events and important developments.